Upcoming Events

ANHC's staff is active in the Arkansas conservation community. As part of our mission to increase the ecoliteracy of Arkansans, we participate in a variety of events, programs, and professional meetings. Our state-wide outreach programming includes workshops, hands-on presentations and field trips for students, teachers, scout groups, libraries, and conservation organizations. Our Calendar of Events features educational presentations such as teacher workshops, commission meetings, environmental education programs, conferences, and special events from ANHC and our partners.

List View Calendar View

  • Little Rock Science Cafe "Up in the Air About Drones?"

    Tuesday, June 26, 2018 to Tuesday, June 26, 2018
    Hibernia Irish Tavern 9700 N. Rodney Parham
    More Info

  • Dig Into Reading: Burrowing Owls Library Program

    Monday, July 2, 2018 to Monday, July 2, 2018
    Terry Library 2015 Napa Valley Rd.
    More Info

  • ANPS Walk at Kingsland Prairie Natural Area

    Saturday, July 7, 2018 to Saturday, July 7, 2018
    Kingsland Prairie Natural Area
    More Info

  • IRWP Summer Day Camp Week 3

    Monday, July 9, 2018 to Friday, July 13, 2018
    IRWP Watershed Learning Center 221 S. Main St.
    More Info

  • IRWP Watershed Summer Day Camp Week 4

    Monday, July 23, 2018 to Friday, July 27, 2018
    IRWP Watershed Learning Center 221 S. Main St.
    More Info

  • Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission Quarterly Meeting

    Tuesday, August 7, 2018 to Tuesday, August 7, 2018
    Department of Arkansas Heritage Headquarters 1100 North St.
    More Info

  • IRWP Residential Low Impact Development Field Tour

    Thursday, August 30, 2018 to Thursday, August 30, 2018
    Washington County Cooperative Extension Office 2563 N. McConnell Ave.
    More Info

  • IRWP First Annual Grazing School

    Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Thursday, September 6, 2018
    16734 Old Highway 68
    More Info

  • Byrd Lake Natural Area Cleanup Event

    Saturday, July 21, 2018 to Saturday, July 21, 2018
    Byrd Lake Natural Area
    More Info

  • AGFC Schoolyard Habitat Grant Workshop for Educators

    Tuesday, July 31, 2018 to Tuesday, July 31, 2018
    Witt Stephens Jr. Central Arkansas Nature Center 601 President Clinton Ave.
    More Info